I want a bigger, better birthday gift!

For my 50th birthday, my husband and I traveled to Washington State and the beautiful Cascade Mountain range.

We hiked. We enjoyed whale watching. We splurged at a relaxing spa resort.

This year, I want something even bigger and better for my birthday.

I want all my friends and acquaintances (and even those of you who don’t know me) to give me a gift. And you don’t even have to wrap it.

On my birthday, Saturday, May 14, please give the gift of food.

Take the time to place a bag or box of non perishable food items (no glass jars, please) near your mailbox for Stamp Out Hunger Day. Your mail carrier will pick up the items and deliver them to a local food bank or pantry.

Please give items such as canned meat and vegetables, soups, pasta, cereal or plastic bottles of juice.

For more information: www.helpstampouthunger.com/

THANKS!

3 thoughts on “I want a bigger, better birthday gift!

Leave a Reply

