Compared to them, I’m a slacker!

My first paid job was as an office assistant when I was 14 years old.
Two years later, I started working at a televison station.
Through all of these years, I have worked. Even when I attended college, I worked at the school newspaper and interned at a newspaper and a TV station.
Even when I was officially unemployed for a few months last year, I worked as a freelance multimedia reporter.
But my work ethic is nothing compared with some folks I met this month who work in the resturant business.
One woman worked her way up from waitress to general manager while attending college.
My hat is off to all of you servers, cooks, bartenders and managers. You really do work hard so we can eat and drink!
Want to tip your hat to someone in the resturant business? Go ahead give them a shout out!

Leave a Reply

