Great music ahead in 2014 (VA2LA)

Rockin' Dopsie ar River Ranch concert
Rockin’ Dopsie at a River Ranch concert

One week into the new year, I already know that it’s going to be another great live music concert year for me.

After all, I do spend most of my time in Lafayette, La. — one of the best and  most diverse music scenes in the country.

Don’t believe me?  We have three local musicians nominated for Grammys this year and another one who will be presented the Lifetime Achievement award.

So trust me, 2014 is bound to be a great year for me to catch some fabulous music performances.

In fact 2013, was a pretty amazing year. I saw artists ranging from Joan Baez to Rockin’ Dopsie Jr.and the Zydeco Twisters. And all right here in my own Louisiana backyard.

Happy New Year and hope 2014 is full of good music  and good times for you as well!

Leave a Reply

