The sound of summer 2015

Hear that sound?
That’s the sound of me reconnecting with friends and colleagues in the Richmond area now that I’ve moved back to Virginia.
My texts, emails and Facebook messages have been keeping the virtual wires sizzling.
Career and new friends kept me busy in Delaware and Louisiana over the past few years. And I loved every minute of it.
Well, almost every minute. I could have done without the second surprise ice storm in Lafayette or the ankle-deep mud at Dover’s Firefly Festival.
Now, my time will be centered around doing some much-needed yard work, jumping feet first into a community health project (details of that to come soon) and finding opportunities to share interesting stories about people in the region. I still plan to find time to just sit, relax and enjoy summer.sitting spot But first things first. I’ve already visited (twice) with Ervin Clarke, the publisher of Urban Views Weekly to bounce around some potential story ideas.
A week or so ago, I met with Chris Williams, who is now at Virginia’s Make A Wish Foundation. I hope we’ll get the chance to work together again.
If you live around central Virginia and you haven’t heard from me in awhile, get ready.
I’ve got a long list. Meanwhile, feel free to send me a note or invitation. I’m looking forward to reconnecting.

Leave a Reply

